NA5RC LINKS  
  Over the years I have bookmarked a number of links.  Some of these are quite old and may be dead.  Please report dead links, corrections, and new links to na5rc@arrl.net.  Thanks & 73!  
HAM RADIO PRACTICE EXAMS,  ELMER HELP, AND INFORMATION  
  Exam Practice   eham.net/exams/  
  Exam Practice   https://hamstudy.org/  
  Exam Practice   https://www.dxzone.com/catalog/Ham_Radio/Exams/Study_Guides/  
  Exam Practice   aa9pw.com/radio/  
  Exam Practice Requires login qrz.com/hamtest/  
  Exam Practice   arrl.org/exam-practice/  
  Exam Practice   arrl.org/question-pools/  
  Exam Practice   https://www.mometrix.com/academy/ham-radio-technician-class/  
  Beginners Guide for Electricity   instructables.com/id/Complete-Guide-for-Tech-Beginners/  
  Electronics Course   hobby-electronics.info/en/course/html/Voltages.html  
  Elmer   hamuniverse.com/elmer.html  
  Elmer Cost blackcatsystems.com/software/elmer.html  
  Elmer   dxzone.com/catalog/Ham_Radio/Elmers/  
  Elmer   skccgroup.com/member_services/morse_elmers/  
  Frequency Allocations   arrl.org/graphical-frequency-allocations/  
  Ham School   hamradioschool.com  
  Introduction to Packet   choisser.com/packet  
  Twit TV   twit.tv  
  Various Subjects   radio-electronics.com  
   
CLUB WEBSITES  
  Fayette Amateur Radio Transmitting Society La Grange Fayette Amateur Radio Transmitting Society  
  Bastrop County Amateur Radio Club Bastrop / Smithville Bastrop County Amateur Radio Club  
  Austin Amateur Radio Club   Austin Amateur Radio Club  
  Austin/Colorado/Fayette & Washington Counties   Washington County  
  Bryan Amateur Radio Club   Bryan  
  El Paso K5WPH - Sun City ARC   El Paso  
  Texarkana Texas   Texarkana  
  Brazos Valley Amateur Radio Club Richmond-Rosenberg Brazos Valley  
  Northwest Houston Amateur Radio Club   Northwest Houston  
  Irving Amateur Radio Club   Irving  
  Jasper   Jasper  
  Kendal Amateur Radio Club   Kendall  
  Louisiana Contest club   Louisiana Contest Club  
  North Texas Microwave Society   North Texas Microwave  
  Palestine / Anderson County Radio Club Anderson County Palestine  
  Parker County   w5pc.org/   
  Pearland Amateur Radio Club   k5pld.org/   
  Sabine Valley Amateur Radio Club   k5gvl.org/   
  San Angelo Amateur Radio Club   w5qx.org/   
  Alamo Area Radio Organization   aa5ro.org/   
  Radio Operators of South Texas   w5ros.org/   
  San Antonio HAMsters   144200.net/  
  San Antonio Radio Club   w5sc.org/   
  San Antonio Repeater Organization   sarepeater.net/   
  South Texas Amateur Radio Club (Corpus Christi)   n5crp.org/   
  Texas DX Society   tdxs.net/   
  Temple Amateur Radio Club   tarc.org/   
  Tidelands Amateur Radio Club (Texas City)   tidelands.org/    
  Tyler Amateur Radio Club   tylerarc.org/   
  Tyler County Amateur Radio Association   qsl.net/tcara-ares  
  Texas Emergency Amateur Communicators   teac.net/   
  The Woodlands Amateur Radio Club   twarc.org/   
  Ten Ten   ten-ten.org/  
  Harris County ARES   harriscountyares.org  
  Highfields Amateur Radio Club   highfields-arc.6te.net  
  Roadrunners Microwave Group   k5rmg.com  
  Orange County Radio Amateurs   ncocra.org  
   
ALLSTAR LINKING  
  Allstart Newbie Guide NA5RC repeater-builder.com/voip/pdf/allstar-newbie-guide.pdf  
  The Allstar Link Organization   web-tpa.allstarlink.org  
  Ham VOIP Organization The recommended software hamvoip.org  
  Facebook Group for Allstar   facebook.com/groups/allstarlinknetwork/  
         
         
  Allstar Setup Information   allstarsetup.com  
         
         
         
   
FEDERAL COMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION (FCC)  
  Tower Search   wireless2.fcc.gov/UlsApp/AsrSearch/asrRegistrationSearch.jsp  
  Height Above Average Terrain Calculation   fcc.gov/general/antenna-height-above-average-terrain-haat-calculator  
  Auto Download and Parse FCC Database   blog.radioartisan.com/fcc-callsign-database-script/  
  FCC ULS License Search   wireless2.fcc.gov/UlsApp/ApplicationSearch/searchAppl.jsp  
   
SPECIAL PROJECTS GROUPS  
  North Texas Balloon Project   ntexbp.org/   
  South Texas BLT   qsl.net/w5acm/   
   
INDIVIDUAL WEBSITES  
  N5DUX   n5dux.com/ham/files/pdf/index.php  
  N5MBM   n5mbm.net  
  N3KL (Solar Data)   n3kl.org  
  NA6M   na6m.com/   
  KC5GTT (Good VHF Amplifier Site)   kc5gtt.com  
  KD2BD   qsl.net/kd2bd  
  W0SJS   w0sjs.com  
  WD4BIS   qsl.net/wd4bis/  
  K6XC   home.earthlink.net/~rluttringer  
   
CANDY STORES AND REPAIRS  
  Houston Amateur Radio Supply   harsradio.com  
  Coaxial Cable   timesmicrowave.com  
  AVVid   avvid.com/   
  KComm   kcomm.biz/    
  Texas Towers   texastowers.com/   
  Jubilee Enterprises   shopjubilee.com/    
  W4RT   w4rt.com/   
  LDG Electronics   ldgelectronics.com/  
  Tower Electronics (Ham's Dime Store)   pl-259.com  
  Down East Microwave (Transverters)   downeastmicrowave.com  
  Transverter Store   transverters-store.com  
   
INTRODUCTION TO AMATEUR RADIO  
  American Amateur Radio League   arrl.org  
  Good Video on Ham Radio   youtube.com/watch?v=ivUMIADFSDw&feature=youtu.be  
  Discovering Ham Radio (videos)   RadioQRV.com  
   
SOCIAL NETWORKING GROUPS  
  F.A.R.T.S. - La Grange, Texas   facebook.com/groups/n5frt/  
  Ham Radio 2.0   facebook.com/groups/iq4dj/  
  Amateur Logic TV   facebook.com/groups/amateurlogic.tv/  
  KARS - Katy Texas   facebook.com/groups/1025085124222976/  
  HAMsters - San Antonio   hamstergroup.ning.com/  
  Get Legal   groups.yahoo.com/group/CB2HAM/  
  Bastrop County Amateur Radio Club   groups.yahoo.com/group/bcarchams  
  World War 2 British Radio   groups.yahoo.com/groups/Wireless-Set-No19  
   
NETS  
  Spider Web Net   spiderwebnet.net  
  7290 Traffic Net   7290trafficnet.org/  
  Calling Frequencies   ac6v.com/callfreq.htm#CF  
  HF Nets   ac6v.com/nets.htm#PORT  
   
REPEATERS  
  Repeater Builder   repeater-builder.com  
  Find Repeaters by Zip Code   artscipub.com/repeaters  
  Repeater Book (Repeater List)   repeaterbook.com/repeaters/index.php?state_id=48  
   
ANTENNAS  
  HF Stealth   arimagenta.it/progetti/antenna_stealth.htm  
  Basics of Antennas   astrosurf.com/luxorion/qsl-antennas-basics.htm  
  Co-Linear dual band   hamuniverse.com/2m440collinearvertical.html  
  2-meter Square loop   hamuniverse.com/loop.html  
  Antenna Elmer   qsl.net/w4sat/antenna.htm  
  BalUn information   hamuniverse.com/balun.html  
  Sperrtopf (My Favorite VHF antenna)   pagesperso-orange.fr/f5zv/RADIO/RM/RM09/RM09G09.html  
  Antenna Comparisons   k7tjr.com/rx1comparison.htm  
  Technical Article Collection   df9cy.de/tech-mat/tech-mat.htm  
  Broadband Hexagonal Beam (G3TXQ)   leoshoemaker.com/hexbeambyk4kio/general.html  
  Pick-up Truck Antenna Mounts   geotool.com/antmount.htm  
  Capacitive Antennas   qsl.net/hb9mtn/hb9mtn_cap40mant.html  
  Rigid Dipoles   dbbear.com/k0emt/projant/rigid_dipoles/index.html  
  Yagi Designs   g0ksc.co.uk  
  Omni-Gain Vertical Colinear for VHF & UHF   repeater-builder.com/antenna/wa6svt.html  
  Antenna Push-up Mast   aprs.org/Antenna-Ipipe.html  
  Tri-Band Colinear Antenna Project   hamuniverse.com/w7lpn62440triband.html  
  Antenna and Ground Help   sgcworld.com/radialstechnote.html  
  Quad Design   antennex.com/shack/Nov00/dan_edit.htm  
   
PROPAGATION  
  Basics of VHF and HF Signal Propagation   dxfm.com/Content/propagation.htm  
  SPLAT   qsl.net/kd2bd/splat.html  
  Sun Position (my QTH - locate your QTH)   suncalc.net/#/29.8447,-96.9268,10/2015.05.01/19:08  
  Real Time F2-Layer Critical Freqency Map   spacew.com/www/fof2.html  
  Coverage Preduction   lrcov.crc.ca/main/  
  Make an Azimuth Map for any Location   ns6t.net/azimuth/azimuth.html  
  Radio Mobile Coverage   ve2dbe.com/english1.html  
   
TUNERS  
  Antenna Tuners   w8ji.com/antenna_tuners.htm  
  Build a HF Tuner   vk5ajl.com/projects/tuner.php  
  LF / MF Antenna Tuner   w5jgv.com/variometer3/variometer3.htm  
  LF Loading Coil   dxzone.com/cgi-bin/dir/jump2.cgi?ID=17322  
   
AMPLIFIERS  
  Quintessential Amplifier Site   qsl.net/kk5dr  
  Grounded Grid Triode HF Linear   dxzone.com/cgi-bin/dir/jump2.cgi?ID=17413  
  Kilowatt Amplifier   chambonino.com/construct/const13.html  
  Tools & Links for Amplifier Builders   radiok8kk.com/tankit_tools.htm  
   
CALCULATIONS  
  Amateur Radio Java Calculators   od5sk.com/guide-javacalculator.htm  
  Transmission Line Calculator   fermi.la.asu.edu/w9cf/tran/  
  Online Calculations   dxzone.com/cgi-bin/dir/jump2.cgi?ID=14631  
   
DSTAR  
  Hot Spot Software   w9arp.com/hotspot/  
  D-Star Information   dstarinfo.com  
  D-Star Users Organization   dstarusers.org/repeaters.php  
   
RIG MANUAL SOURCES  
  I have manuals - no charge if I can email.   na5rc.net  
  BAMA eDebris   bama.edebris.com/manuals/  
  Radio Shack Manuals   support.radioshack.com/support_electronics/3157.htm  
  Data Sheets   alldatasheet.com/  
  Yaesu Manuals   yaesu.org.uk/3.html  
   
BOAT ANCHORS  
  Antique Radio Knobs   antiqueradioknobs.com/  
  Collins   collinsradio.org/  
  Central Electronics   ce-multiphase.com/  
  Surplus Sales   surplussales.com/Equipment/mil.html  
  Boat Anchor website   boatanchor.com  
  Vacuum Tube Data   qsl.net/dl7avf/roehren/xrefq.html  
  AC6V Boatanchors   ac6v.com/antique.htm  
  Need to re-cap a Boatanchor?   theheathkitshop.com  
  Military Radio Equipment Information   armyradio.com  
  Comprehensive Reference Guide   rigreference.com  
   
COMMERCIAL SITES  
  DX Zone   dxzone.com  
  Aluma Tower   alumatower.com  
  Power Port   powerportstore.com/amateur.htm  
  Surplus Sales   surplussales.com  
  Data Sheets   datasheets360.com  
  QRZ   qrz.com  
  QSL   qsl.net  
  Ham Radio Web Hosting   qth.com  
  BG Micro   bgmicro.com  
  Wire & Cable   sundialwire.com  
  Club Electronics   clubelec.com/en/home_page.htm  
  Radio and Test Equipment   jvgavila.com  
  Filtronetics   filtro.net  
  High Frequency Electronics   highfrequencyelectronics.com  
  Jubilee Enterprises   shopjubilee.com  
  Hot Water Electronics   webalice.it/hotwater/RTX5x20.htm  
  Frequency Management International   frequencymanagement.com  
  NexTag   nextag.com/amateur-radio/shop-html  
  SteppIR Antenna   steppir.com  
  TAK-tenna   taktenna.com  
  Hamtronics   hamtronics.com  
  Ameritron   ameritron.com  
   
SOFTWARE  
  Ham Radio Delux   hrdsoftwarellc.com  
  Spectrum Analyzer   abc.chemistry.bsu.by/vi/analyser  
  Software for Ham Radio   ac6v.com/software.htm  
  DL2RUM Software   dl2rum.de/rumsoft/Home.html  
   
QRP  
  QRP Kits and Projects   kd1jv.qrpradio.com  
  Trivial 80m CW Tranceiver   vk2zay.net/article/238  
  Simple 80m CW Transmitter   sparkbangbuzz.com/easy-ten/easy-ten.htm  
  Experimental 80m CW Transceiver   sites.google.com/site/g3xbmqrp/Home/80_2t  
   
UNSORTED & MISCELLANEOUS SITES  
  All About Circuits   allaboutcircuits.com  
  Kenwood TS-850 Repair Page   cqham.ru/ts850repair.htm  
  Radio Listings with links for information   jproc.ca/marconi/equipment.html  
  Magazine for VHU and Up   dubus.org  
  19 Set Prices   qsl.net/ve3bdb/19setprices.html  
  Morse Code Generator   planetofnoise.com/midi/morse2mid.php  
  Topographic Maps   digital-topo-maps.com  
  QRZCQ   qrzcq.com  
  Amateur Radio Kits   ac6v.com/kits.htm#HAM  
  DX Cluster   ham-radio.ch/dxc/top_50_18_MHz.html  
  Heathkit Virtual Museum   heathkit-museum.com  
  CQ Magazine   cq-amateur-radio.com  
  Remote Control   w4mq.com/toolkit/index.html  
  Icom 706 Information   athensarc.org/706.asp  
  Radio Communications Data   radioreference.com  
  Video from 1944   archive.org/details/VoiceofV1944  
  Motorola Mods & Software   ham.dmz.ro/motorola/visar.php  
  Lido Radio Mounts   lidomounts.com  
  Real-Time Maps for Hams   n6hb.org/s-a/realtime.htm  
  QRO Parts   qro-parts.com/index.php  
  QSONet (Like Echo Link)   qsonet.com/index.html  
  Crystal Holder information   af4k.com/crystal_holders.htm  
  Radio Banter Forums   radiobanter.com  
  Radio Projects   johncath.force9.co.uk/radio%20projects.htm  
  Antique Radios   dxzone.com/cgi-bin/dir/jump2.cgi?ID=15626  
  RF Stuff   rfstuff.com  
  Service Manuals and Schematics   fileshare.eshop.bg/index.php?what=search  
  SWL Info   ac6v.com/swl.htm  
  Solar Info   solarham.net  
  Tech Library   techlib.com/Default.htm  
  Electronic Goldmine   goldmine-elec.com  
  Motorola Programming Cable   batlabs.com  
  Web based SDR   websdr.org  
  19 Set Page   royalsignals.org.uk  
  19 Set Group   qsl.net/ve3bdb/operations.htm  
  WW-2 German Radios   laud.no/ww2/index.htm  
  ON8PO Museum   aviation-radio.com/ON8PO/ON8PO%20museum.html  
  World Time Map   worldtimezone.com/index24.php  
  HF Backpack Site   hfpack.com  
  Texas QSO Party   txqp.net  
  TCS Radio   webspace.webring.com/people/wj/jfahrenh/TCS.html  
  K0BG (Mobile operation)   k0bg.com  
  Convert WiFi to Ham use   qsl.net/kb9mwr/projects/wireless/modify.html  
  Icom CI-V Interface   blackcatsystems.com/usbciv  
  GE Mastr II Alignment Instructions   nhrc.net/mastr2/align-vhf.php  
  Crystal Radio   journeytoforever.org/edu_xtal/XTAL.HTM